This website uses cookies. For more information and to discover which cookies are used by Bloxham School's website, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

By continuing to browse this website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Menu

Bloxham School Term Dates

Bloxham School term datesTerm dates for 2018/19 are:

Michaelmas Term 2018

Tuesday 4th September - New Third Form Overseas and Upper Sixth Boarders (at HsMs discretion) arrive 5.00pm
Wednesday 5th September - Induction Day 1 (Third and Upper Sixth Form), new overseas students arrive (12 noon), Fourth Form boarders and all Lower Sixth Form arrive (5.30pm)
Thursday 6th September - Induction Day 2 (First, Third, Fourth, Lower Sixth and Upper Sixth Forms), Fourth Form day boarders arrive (8.00am), First Form arrive (10.00am), Fifth Form boarders return (5.30pm)
Friday 7th September - Michaelmas term begins and day boarders return at 8.30am
Friday 28th September -  Exeat weekend begins at 3.30pm
Sunday 30th September - Exeat weekend ends. Boarders return from 6.00pm
Monday 1st October – Day Boarders return at 8.30am
Saturday 6th October - Whole School Open Morning
Saturday 20th October – Half term holiday begins after sports commitments
Sunday 4th November  Half term holiday ends. Boarders return from 6.00pm
Monday 5th November  Second half term begins. Day boarders return at 8.30am
Friday 23rd November - Exeat weekend begins at 3.30pm
Sunday 25th November - Exeat weekend end. Boarders return from 6.00pm
Saturday 15th December – Michaelmas term ends at 13.00pm

Lent Term 2019

Monday 7th January – Boarders return from 6.00pm
Tuesday 8th January – Lent term begins and day boarders return at 8.30am
Friday 15th February – Half term holiday begins at 6.00pm
Sunday 24th February  Half term holiday ends. Boarders return from 6.00pm
Monday 25th February  Second half term begins. Day boarders return at 8.30am
Saturday 30th March – Lent term ends for Easter holidays at 4.00pm

Summer Term 2019

Monday 22nd April – Boarders return from 6.00pm
Tuesday 23rd April – Lent term begins and day boarders return at 8.30am
Saturday 4th May - Bank Holiday Exeat begins after sports commitments
Monday 6th May - Exeat weekend ends. Boarders return from 6.00pm
Tuesday 7th May - Day boarders return at 8.30am
Friday 24th May – Half term holiday begins at 3.30pm
Sunday 2nd June  Half term holiday ends. Boarders return from 6.00pm
Monday 3rd June  Second half term begins at Bloxham. Day boarders return at 8.30am
Saturday 22nd June  Founderstide celebrations
Friday 28th June – Bloxham's academic year ends at 12 noon

Say hello…

We would love to show you around the school on either a personal visit or on an Open Day.

Please contact our Registrar, Fay Hand to arrange a visit, or for any other enquiries regarding admissions and entry requirements.

Bloxham, Banbury
Oxfordshire OX15 4PE
United Kingdom

+44 (0)1295 724301