This website uses cookies. For more information and to discover which cookies are used by Bloxham School's website, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

By continuing to browse this website, you agree to the use of cookies.


Meet the Team

Council of Governors

  • Mr MS Hedges

    Mr MS Hedges

    Chairman of Council, Chairman of Finance & General Purposes Committee

    Educated at Bloxham School. Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales and formerly Finance Director of The Open University. Chairman of the Woodard Audit Committee and member of the Woodard Board.

  • Mrs EL Lewis Jones

    Mrs EL Lewis Jones

    Chairman of Communication & Development Committee

    Founded Liquid Public Relations, a top 150 PR consultancy, in 2004 which now has offices in Birmingham, Guernsey, Jersey and London. Chairman of the PRCA Council 2011/12 and member of the PRCA Board of Management since 2013. Has two sons at Bloxham.

  • Mr A J P Nott

    Mr A J P Nott

    Chariman of Education Committee

    Career in teaching and now Headmaster of St Hugh’s School in Faringdon. A qualified ISI Boarding Co-ordinating Inspector and recently Vice-Chairman of the Independent Association of Prep Schools (IAPS).

  • Mr P Clayson

    Mr P Clayson

    Member of Finance & General Purposes Committee

    Chartered surveyor and property advisor with Fisher German. Youngest son was educated at Bloxham.

  • Mr I Davenport

    Mr I Davenport

    Educated at Bloxham School. CEO of a children’s charity. He is a former Head Master of Blundell’s. He is also a Governor at a number of independent boarding schools and an adviser to the DfE.

  • Mrs H Harper

    Mrs H Harper

    Member of Boarding & Pastoral Committee

    Owner of a wedding venue business whose children were educated at Bloxham.

  • Mrs M E Hopkins

    Mrs M E Hopkins

    Member of Communication & Development Committee

    Professional experience in marketing and communications, project management and consultancy. Founded teen clothing brand in 2004 which was successfully sold. More recently, founded Our Marketplace, a company providing a website marketing service for schools, clubs and community groups.

  • Mr RW Loades

    Mr RW Loades

    Member of Finance & General Purposes Committee

    Educated at Bloxham School. Chairman and Managing Director of Loades plc.

  • Mr CEL Mann

    Mr CEL Mann

    Member of Communication & Development Committee

    Held posts of Operations Manager and Divisional HR Director at United Biscuits plc before setting up his own business as an independent management consultant and career counsellor.

  • Ms CA Shaw

    Ms CA Shaw

    Governor with special responsibility for Risk Management

    Partner and Head of Employment Law at Spratt Endicott.

  • Mr JE Spratt

    Mr JE Spratt

    Member of Finance & General Purposes Committee

    Senior Partner of Spratt Endicott, specialising in corporate/ commercial work.

  • Mrs FM Turner

    Mrs FM Turner

    Deputy Chairman of Council, Member of Education and Boarding & Pastoral Committees

    Educated at Bloxham School and married to an Old Bloxhamist. Has held HR Management roles prior to an HR Consultancy / Trainer delivering business awareness programmes in schools.

  • Mr M Ward

    Mr M Ward

    Member of Finance & General Purposes Committee

    Chartered Accountant ACA BA (Hons). Commercial and Operationally focused senior finance professional with senior level experience in the UK and internationally, exposure to PLC, SME and private equity business environments.

  • Dr L Coles Kemp

    Dr L Coles Kemp

    Chairman of Boarding & Pastoral Committee with special responsibility for Child Protection

  • Mr ST Wood

    Mr ST Wood

    Deputy Chairman of Council, Member of Education and Communication & Development Committees

    Career in leisure industry including Managing Director of Chef and Brewer, Director of Whitbread, Chief Executive of Wineworld London, and non-executive Chairman of Vinum Ltd. Daughter educated at Bloxham School.