This website uses cookies. For more information and to discover which cookies are used by Bloxham School's website, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

By continuing to browse this website, you agree to the use of cookies.


Bloxham School Headmasters

A look back at the history of Bloxham School's Headmasters.

  • Rev P R Egerton

    Headmaster 1860-1886

  • Rev F S Boissier

    Headmaster 1886-1898

  • Rev G H Ward

    Headmaster 1899-1914

  • Rev A R M Grier

    Headmaster 1915-1919

  • Rev F H George

    Headmaster 1919-1925

  • V L Armitage

    Headmaster 1925-1940

  • K T Dewey

    Headmaster 1940-1952

  • R S Thompson

    Headmaster 1952-1965

  • D R G Seymour

    Headmaster 1965-1982

  • M W Vallance

    Headmaster 1982-1991

  • D K Exham

    Headmaster 1991-2002

  • M E Allbrook

    Headmaster 2002-2013

  • P W Sanderson

    Headmaster 2013-present

Say hello…

We are always keen to hear from our Old Bloxhamist community so if you have any news or information that you'd like to share, don't hesitate to get in contact.

Please take moment to complete the latest OB survey.

Sarah Demirtges, Alumni and Events Officer
Bloxham School
Bloxham, Banbury
Oxfordshire, OX15 4PE
United Kingdom

Send Sarah an email
+44 (0)1295 724333